He WILL deliver us… but if not…

THANK YOU for PRAYING!!! How NICE is our God?!? The AC is WORKING! I’m so unfaithful…so doubtful… I want to add, “For NOW”… but at the very same time, I want to SHOUT: “Oh give thanks to the Lord, for he is good, for his steadfast love endures forever! Let the redeemed of the Lord say so, whom he has redeemed from trouble” …

Granted… the trouble, distress, and affliction of Psalm 107 are much more intense… much more MEATY than a little, over-abundantly blessed family sweating in the South… BUT my God is SO great… SO mighty… SO powerful and SO kind… that fixing a crappy ac for his uncomfortable saints who are praying… trusting… hoping… showing their children that in ALL things we call on the name of the Lord… is an easy little thing He can do … a thing that He DELIGHTS to do for us!  It’s so NICE!

And I SO deserve to be hotter than THIS… if you know what I’m sayin’!!!

I can hardly wait to wake the kiddos up in the morning (who finally passed out, sweaty and exhausted in t-shirts and undies, praying for Daddy and the air conditioner… trusting that God can do ALL THINGS!!!)  I wish I believed the way they do, for even as I type this… most joyfully… there’s a little bit… a tiny gnawing irritation telling me that I might be rejoicing too soon…
I hate that.

Oh!  But the TRUTH!  The Word of God comes to mind and I will happily proclaim with Shadrach, Meshach, and Abednego:  “…we have no need to answer you in this matter.  If this be so, our God whom we serve is able to deliver us from the burning fiery furnace, and he will deliver us out of your hand, O king. But if not, be it known to you, O king, that we will not serve your gods or worship the golden image that you have set up.”

YEAH!  I’m with those 3!  Gotta preach to myself…  “Little doubting voice…  if the ac only works for a moment… and I’m sweating profusely in a matter of minutes… or in a week or in a month…  WHO CARES (that’s the Tina version)?!?  My God is ABLE to deliver us… and He WILL deliver us (maybe by teaching us that being without ac isn’t the most awful thing on the planet!)  But if not, be it known to you, ALL OF YOU, that the M*s will STILL serve our God and we will NOT turn from Him!”

(Pray for me, though, that my faith will not fail…it probably will as I’m so blasted weak… but pray, like our Christ did for Peter, that when I turn again, I will strengthen our brothers! ~Luke 22:31-32)

*chuckle* in re-reading that… I thought I should clarify that I’m NOT likening the burning, fiery furnace to our lack of AC… oh no… I’m preaching to that gnawing… that even if we’re NOT delivered from a broken ac, God is God… and we will serve only Him. But now I ramble!!! I’d blame it on the heat… but it’s so COOL in here!!! 🙂

Oh!!! WHY do men NOT love Him?!?

©PortCityPrincess 2009
All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment

Filed under Answered Prayer

Leave a Reply

