36 Odd Things

WHO MAKES THESE THINGS?!?

I would have called them Random things… they aren’t very ODD… but oh well.
A friend sent this to me on facebook.  I thought I’d post it here for my facebook-less family members….  Feel free to comment with YOUR 36 things… I’d LOVE the glimpse into your mind and heart! ♥

36 ODD Things about you! If you opened this, Copy and FILL IT OUT please!
Learn 36 things about your friends, and let them learn 36 things about you!
Send back to me and to several more friends!<br>

1. Do you like blue cheese?
Absolutely… NOT

2. Have you ever smoked?
Yes

3. Do you own a gun?
No, we own MANY GUNS

4. What flavor Kool-Aid was your favorite when you were a kid?
Hawaiian Punch

5. Do you ever wish you could click “undo” in your life like you do on your computer?
Yes… and No…
I regret SO MANY THINGS that I have done… I was so very foolish… I hurt people… That sucks! I would love to spare OTHERS pain and even be spared the many and varying consequences I suffer to this day for my sin… but my God is so good and so gracious to forgive me and to USE my sin… for HIS glory. WHY would I want to undo THAT?!? I LOVE MY GOD because He has forgiven me and I am happy that I can’t UNDO that!

Therefore I tell you, her sins, which are many, are forgiven—for she loved much. But he who is forgiven little, loves little.” And he said to her, “Your sins are forgiven.” Then those who were at table with him began to say among themselves, “Who is this, who even forgives sins?” And he said to the woman, “Your faith has saved you; go in peace.”

6. What do you think of hot dogs?

YUMMY! But not something I’d want to eat EVERY day! My favorites were Frank’s Franks at Lakenheath and Mildenhall in the UK. I’d get the jumbo… plain… YUM! Now, I’m a mayo and hotdog relish girl.

7. Favorite Christmas movie?

I’m dull, I suppose. I haven’t a favorite. I tolerate them all for the sake of loved ones…

8. What do you prefer to drink in the morning?
Since my doctor told me to lay off the coffee (I was having at least 6 cups/day and it was wreaking havoc on me), I drink water. I would LOVE to drink 32oz of chocolate milk every morning for the rest of my life… but somehow… I don’t think that would be very good for me, either!

9. Can you do push ups?
HaHaHaHa…….. You’re so funny!!!
I can do those push-up ice cream things, though! You know- the orange sherbet things! YUM!

10. What’s your favorite piece of jewelry?
My wedding ring.

11. Favorite hobby?
geocaching

12. Do you have A. D. D.?
I don’t think I have A.D.D. I think I’m enthusiastic about some things… and could not care less for others. I dive into the things I love at the moment and completely avoid the things I don’t.

13. Do you wear glasses/contacts?
Nope. My mother threatens me that it’s coming, though.

14. Middle name?
Marie, after my mom! It was my 17th birthday present! Mom and Dad went to court and had it changed, and delivered the papers, signed by a judge, to me at Shogun. VERY fun! Before then, I didn’t have a middle name. My biological parents named me Tinalee. Weird, huh?

15. Name 3 thoughts at this exact moment.
Need to do the bulletin- What will I make for lunch for my munchkins- I’ve GOT to get a new hammock so I can READ!!!

16. Name 3 drinks you regularly drink?
Water, Blue Powerade, Coke

17. Current worry?
I have LOTS of things I COULD be worried about… but God has been working on me!!! I can honestly say that I’m not worried about a thing, because I’m trusting all that God has promised to be for me in Jesus. Now… tomorrow might be different… but I’m only thinking of today and TODAY my omer is full of Manna! WOOT!

18. Current hate right now?
My very strong, very powerful, very persuasive FLESH!!!
Can’t WAIT to be rid of this body of death.

19. Favorite place to be?
With Charles

20. How did you bring in the New Year?
Had a VERY FUN night at Jill’s Gymnastics!

21. Where would you like to go?
Everywhere and nowhere… it totally depends.

22. Name four people who will complete this:
Hmmm… Christina has already done it.
I don’t know! Surprise me!

23. Do you own slippers?
Nope.

24. What color shirt are you wearing?
I’m wearing one of my hubby’s wife-beaters. Why do we call them that? I mean, I know why… but that’s not what it says on the package… I’m wearing one of my hubby’s Hanes Men’s Classic A-Shirts.

25. Do you like sleeping on satin sheets?
Can’t stand it! I’m a crisp, cool cotton girl!

26. Can you whistle?
No… I can only do this weird high-pitched tone thing that makes dogs perk up their ears.

27. Where are you now?
A la Maison Heureuse de M*

28. Would you want to be a pirate?
Nope.

29. What songs do you sing in the shower?
I don’t sing in the shower. I think and plan.

30. Favorite Girl’s Name?
Lydia

31. Favorite boy’s name?
Noah

32. What is in your pocket right now?
No pockets in my yoga pants.

33. Last thing that made you laugh?
Lydia and Noah swinging into the pool like joyful little monkeys

34. Worst injury you’ve ever had?
I don’t know. I don’t think I’ve had anything truly terrible. Charles had to cut my foot with his pocket knife last weekend to take out the most enormous splinter… more like a PLANK… THAT is freshest and STILL hurts!

35. Do you love where you live?
Yes! Shreveport is truly the neatest little city on the PLANET! I LOVE my home!!! I love that most of the people I love are here! I’m a happy girlie!

36. How many TVs do you have in your house?
2

My face when I get a bite of blue cheese…

GROSS!

😉

©PortCityPrincess 2009

All Rights Reserved

Leave a comment

Filed under Miscellaneous Musings

Leave a Reply

