13 Letters: The Curriculum

WOW!

I only ordered the workbook.  The dvds are pretty pricey for our family’s budget (but I’m thinking they’re going to be worth it!  I can hardly wait to convince Charles to put it in the budget!♥)

I wanted to check out the workbook, first, to get a feel for it…  WOW!  What is God going to do?!?  I can hardly wait to see…
Have you seen Him working in the hearts of the skateboard culture and the hip-hop culture?!?  It’s EXCITING!  I think of C.S. Lewis’ Narnia, “Aslan is on the move…”  But this is so much GREATER!  Our King is on the move… the Holy Spirit is blowing and going… conquering and captivating hearts…  WOOT!
I can’t help chuckling and cheering…  We “reformed” Christians tend to be pretty stuffy and arrogant (which makes my stomach turn!  WE KNOW GRACE and yet we can often be some of the most UNgracious and judgmental people!!!)

I can’t say a TON about 13 Letters yet… I saw the sample dvd last week and I just got the workbook in the mail today… but I LOVE it so far!!!  I’m so EXCITED!!!
I’m having a hard time paying attention to my children, because the layout and depth of this workbook is so… beautiful and REFRESHING!
(The munchkins are having fun dancing about to Shai Linne, Tedashii, Sho Baraka and everyone else, though, so I think I’m okay for a while longer! ;))

Keeping in mind that I don’t have the leader’s guide, I’ll try to post a bit as I go through the workbook…
I’m PUMPED!  I’m loving the summary sentences and the way I see things broken up so far…
The artist’s intent pieces are fun, too… not only are they encouraging, stirring up our hearts, it gives us a peek into the hearts of some of our blood-bought brothers!

Pray for these men.  Pray for ReachLife Ministries…
“And when the Gentiles heard this, they began rejoicing and glorifying the word of the Lord, and as many as were appointed to eternal life believed.”  Acts 13:48

Our God is so GREAT!

I love that there is a godly gang of men MAKING MUCH OF OUR KING!!!

©PortCityPrincess 2009
All Rights Reserved

1 Comment

Filed under 13 Letters, Encouragement, Reformed Hip-Hop, Reviews

One response to “13 Letters: The Curriculum

  1. Tina

    I FORGOT!!!
    I just got a wad of birthday money from my parents!!!
    Guess what I’m getting with it?!?
    13 Letters!!!
    WOOT!
    What a fun birthday present!!!
    A groovy Bible study for me and my honey!

Leave a Reply

